The Nominating Committee appoints individuals of integrity and ability to serve on the Community Foundation’s Board of Governors. Members serve by virtue of their positions of responsibility and authority in the community. The Committee is always chaired by the Governor of the Bank of Canada. The members are the Regional Senior Justice, the Mayor of Ottawa, the President of OCRI, the President of the Public Service Commission, the Chair of the Local Health Integration Network, the President of Carleton University and the President of the University of Ottawa.

The Nominating Committee appoints 12 of the members who make up the Board of Governors. The Board may make two additional appointments itself.

Nominating Committee Members

Chair: Mark Carney, PhD, Governor, Bank of Canada
The Honourable Charles T. Hackland, Regional Senior Justice for the Judicial District of Ottawa-Carleton
Dr. Wilbert J. Keon, OC, MD, FRCS, Chair, Local Health Integration Network
Bruce Lazenby, President and CEO, Invest Ottawa
Anne-Marie Robinson, President, Public Service Commission
The Honourable Allan Rock, PC, QC, LLB, President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Ottawa
Roseann O’Reilly Runte, CM, PhD, P.Eng., D.Litt., FRSC, President and Vice-Chancellor, Carleton University
His Worship Jim Watson, Mayor, City of Ottawa