The Investment Committee makes recommendations to the Board regarding investment policy and strategy including asset allocation and performance objectives. The Committee also recommends the appointment of Investment Counsel and monitors its performance.

Investment Committee Members

Chair: Gordon Thiessen, OC, PhD, former Governor of the Bank of Canada
Treasurer: L. Denis Desautels, OC, FCA, Corporate Director
Debra Alves, CFA, Managing Director/CEO, CBC Pension Fund
Dan Dixon, Vice-President, Project Finance, Minto Group
Tessa Hebb, Director, Carleton Centre for Community Innovation
Tom Valks, CFA, CMA, Senior Investment Manager, CMHC Investments and Pension Fund

Investment Advisor: Mercer Investment Consulting
Investment Counsel: BlackRock Asset Management Canada Ltd.; BMO Harris Private Banking; BMO Nesbitt Burns; Doherty & Associates Ltd.; Manning & Napier Advisors, LLC
Investment Custodian: TD Waterhouse

Ex-officio: Brian Toller, Chair of the Board of Governors