The Grants Committee assists the Board in developing the grantmaking strategy, establishing priorities, reviewing applications and awarding grants. The Grants Committee is composed of Members who are appointed by the Board and include Board members as well as people from the community who are knowledgeable about particular or general issues such as child poverty, education or the arts. Advisors are official representatives of the other major grantmakers in the community.

Grants Committee Members

Chair: Dick Stewart, MSW
Tracey Clark
Naini Cloutier
Usha Tamba Dhar
Peter Honeywell (spring round only)
Judith MacBride-King
Patricia MacCallum-Lord, LLB, TEP
Danielle Massé
Judith Maxwell, CM

Ex-officio: Brian Toller, Chair of the Board of Governors