Nominating Committee
The Nominating Committee appoints individuals of integrity and ability to serve on the Community Foundation’s Board of Governors. With the Governor of the Bank of Canada as Chair, the members of this committee serve by virtue of their positions of responsibility and authority in the community.

Chair: Mark Carney, PhD, Governor, Bank of Canada
Maria Barrados, President, Public Service Commission of Canada
Claude Haw, President, Ottawa Centre for Research and Innovation (OCRI)
Dr. Wilbert Keon, Chair, Local Health Integration Network
The Honourable Charles T. Hackland, Regional Senior Justice, Judicial District of Ottawa-Carleton
His Worship Jim Watson, Mayor, City of Ottawa
Roseann O’Reilly Runte, President and Vice-Chancellor, Carleton University
The Honourable Allan Rock, President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Ottawa

Standing Committees
The Chair of the Board of Governors and CEO are ex officio members of all standing committees of the Board.

Finance and Audit Committee
The Finance and Audit Committee ensures that the Community Foundation has the appropriate systems of internal financial control to comply with legal, ethical and regulatory requirements, as well as with policies approved by the Board.

Chair: L. Denis Desautels
Ron Olsen
Robin Madigan
David Mason
David Rattray
Paul Sibué
Gary Zhao

Grants Committee
The Grants Committee assists the Board in developing the grantmaking strategy, establishing priorities, reviewing applications and awarding grants.

Chair: Dick Stewart
Past Chair: Abla Sherif
Catherine Dubois
Peter Honeywell
Anita James
Patricia MacCallum-Lord
Judith Maxwell
Carol Sissons

Investment Committee
The Investment Committee makes recommendations to the Board regarding investment policy and strategy, including asset allocation and performance objectives.

Chair: Gordon G. Thiessen
Past Chair: Brian Toller
Treasurer: L. Denis Desautels
Debra Alves
Dan Dixon
Julie Frankel
Roger Greenberg
Tessa Hebb
Ron Olsen
Tom Valks
Investment Advisor: Mercer Canada Ltd.
Investment Counsel: Alliance Bernstein; BMO Harris Private Banking; BMO Nesbitt Burns; Doherty & Associates Ltd.
Investment Custodian: TD Waterhouse

Governance Committee
The Governance Committee ensures that there is a regular review of the bylaws, governance policies and practices, and is responsible for recruitment, development and evaluation of Board members and the Board as a whole.

Chair: Scott A. Wilson
Judith Maxwell
Brian Toller
Joanne Villemaire

Board Alumni Committee
The Board Alumni Committee is made up of former Board members who continue to serve as ambassadors and advocates for the Community Foundation.

Chair: Grete (Marguerite) Hale
Dr. Horace Alexis
Manjit Basi
Cynthia Baxter
Michel Bilodeau
Jean-Claude Bouchard
André Bussière
Vince Calzonetti
Peter Doherty
Allison A. Fisher
E. Suzanne Halpenny
Jim Hamilton
Donna Holtom
Jacquelin Holzman
Marc Jolicoeur
John B. Kelly
Coralie Lalonde
Robert J. Laughton
Frank Ling
Joy Maclaren
Gordon J. McCay
Caroline Midgley
Russell Mills
Maureen A. Molot
Mary Ellen Morris
Alex Munter
Wesley Nicol
Gilles Paquet
Roberta P. Pollock
Peter Reid
Ronald W. Robertson
Abla Sherif
Msgr. Peter Schonenbach
John Scott
David Simmonds
Gordon Smith
Tony van Straubenzee

25th Anniversary Committee
Chair: Scott A. Wilson
Victoria Barham
Usha Tamba Dhar
Iona Green
Marguerite (Grete) Hale
Paul Hindo
Barbara McInnes
Tim Redpath
Brian Toller
Gillian Whyte

25th Anniversary Communications Committee
Chair: Tim Redpath
Lynne Clark
Iona Green
Paul Hindo
Barbara McInnes
Ruth McKlusky
Caroline Midgely
Francis Moran

Professional Advisors Circle
The Community Foundation relies on the donated expertise of allied professionals such as lawyers, accountants and financial planners in developing complex gifts and providing donors with maximum tax relief. They serve as a resource for and champion of local philanthropy.

Roy Anderson
Mark Arbique
Fred Bowie
John Bull
T. David Burns
Lesley Cameron
Kevin Charlebois
John Clarke
David Crawford
Pamela Cross
Richard Dionne
Seymour P. Eisenberg
K. Thomas Grozinger
Ken Guarisco
James Hamilton
Thomas A. Houston
Bruce Jardine
John Johnson
Scott Kendall
Laura Kerr
Laurie Lord
Patricia MacCallum-Lord
Robert MacKenzie
Rosemary Macklem
Meiz Majdoub
Jim McConnery
Anthony P. McGlynn
Jim McIntyre
Jeffrey Miller
Michael Mott
E. Jane Murray
Gerry Myers
Michael Nichol
Gail Nicholls
Lorraine O’Keefe
George Perrin
Joseph Power
Gary Renaud
Alan Riccardi
Bob Richer
P.J. Robertson
Mike Rowland
Susan St. Amand
Paul B. St. Louis
Natalie Sanna
Claudia Schwittay
Trevor Shannon
Dan Slattery
Garry Stearns
Ian Sterling
Bob Strachan
Ken Tammadge